Are you in charge of your dairy business direction?

Published 18 May 18

Whether you want to grow your equity, service debt or achieve non-farming goals, make lifestyle and financial planning a part of your dairy farming. Better business and life skills are the key to operating a profitable and sustainable dairy business. Having a good grasp of the financials not only gives you more control, it leads to more options and allows you to be ready when opportunities arise.


 What makes the top 25% of businesses so successful?
 Are you achieving the work/life balance you want?
 Are you looking to build equity, generate free cash, or invest off-farm?


To identify your key business and personal development areas to upskill, join this AHDB workshop with New Zealand agribusiness consultant, Lynaire Ryan. As well as working with DairyNZ, Lynaire is an equity partner in dairy farms in New Zealand and the USA and has a particular interest in strategic planning and financial performance.

 

 These workshops are GB-wide. Find the date and location that suits you below: 

Date Location Contact
26th June

 Hetand Hall Hotel, Carrutherstown, Dumfries,

Dumfries & Galloway DG1 4JX

Richard Davies

07966 237841

Richard.Davies@ahdb.org.uk

27th June

The Golden Cock, 2 The Village, Farnley Tyas,

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD4 6UD. 

Book your place here

Further info: James Hague

07792289386

James.Hague@ahdb.org.uk    

28th June

 Scalford Hall Hotel, Melton Mowbray,

Leicestershire LE13 1LH 

Shirley Macmillan

7766 402393

shirley.macmillan@ahdb.org.uk 

3rd July

Waterside, Old Coach Road,

Lanivet, Bodmin, PL30 5JJ 

Kate Harris

07929 203703

Kate.Harris@ahdb.org.uk

4th July

 The George Albert Hotel, Evershot,

Dorchester, Dorset, DT2 9PW

Becky Miles

07500 873258

Becky.Miles@ahdb.org.uk

5th July

 Wolfcastle Country Hotel, Wolfcastle,

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, SA62 5LZ

Jamie McCoy

07823 790440

Jamie.Mccoy@ahdb.org.uk